8th Fighter Wing reveal 2017 annual award winners

by Staff Sgt. Jasmonet D. Jackson
Kunsan Air Base

KUNSAN AIR BASE, Republic of Korea -- The 8th Fighter Wing’s “The Night of the Stars” annual awards ceremony acknowledged military members, civilians, groups and volunteers who have exhibited excellence in their roles around base throughout the year. The ceremony commenced here on February 9, 2018. The accomplishments of those recognized demonstrate expertise, leadership and commitment across the full breadth of the support we provide to the Republic of Korea, United States Pacific Air Forces, and the Air Force mission. All accomplishments were enabled by the hard work and support of their Wingmen and leaders.

The following Wolf Pack members were named the 8th Fighter Wing Annual Award winners for 2018:

Civilian Category I

Mr. Kang, Hui Song – 8th MSG

Civilian Category II

Ms. Hwang, Min A. – 8th MSG

Civilian Category III

Ms. Gonzales, Lourene – 8th MSG

Airman of the Year

SrA Ross, Jonathan -- 8th OG

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year

TSgt Regan, Ian – 8th MXG

Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year

MSgt Swank, Richard – 8th MSG

Company Grade Officer of the Year

Capt. Randolph, Jeffrey – 8th OG

Field Grade Officer of the Year

Maj. Schuldt, Steven – 8th MSG

First Sergeant of the Year

MSgt Moritz, Jason – 8th MXG

Flight Commander of the Year

Capt. Cagle, Christopher – 8th MSG

Volunteer of the Year

MSgt Willson, Paul – 8th MSG

Honor Guard Member of the Year

SSgt Caffrey, Patrick – 8th MSG

Team of the Year

Inspector General – 8th FWSA

Subscribe to our Stripes Pacific newsletter and receive amazing travel stories, great event info, cultural information, interesting lifestyle articles and more directly in your inbox!

Follow us on social media!

Facebook: Stars and Stripes Pacific
Flipboard: Stars and Stripes Community Sites

Looking to travel while stationed abroad? Check out our other Pacific community sites!
Stripes Japan
Stripes Okinawa
Stripes Guam

Recommended Content